Monday, June 18, 2018
Home » News » Campus » Morgan Signs Cooperative Agreements with South African Universities

Morgan Signs Cooperative Agreements with South African Universities

Screen Shot 2013-08-27 at 1.26.48 PM

Morgan State President David Wilson recently completed an educational mission to South Africa, where he met with and signed Memoranda of Understanding with six of the nation’s universities. The agreements open the doors for international learning opportunities for Morgan students, and collaborative research and academic development with faculty from the six institutions.

“We are honored to partner with some of South Africa’s top institutions of higher learning, and are excited about the exchange of intellectual capital and exposure it will provide for our students,” said Dr. Wilson.

Dr. Wilson met with and signed agreements with Vice Chancellors (Presidents) from Cape Town’s University of Cape Town, University of the Western Cape, The Cape Peninsula University of Technology, the University of KwaZulu-Natal in Durban, and the Universities of Johannesburg and Witwatesrand, both in Johannesburg.

Dr. Wilson also visited the United States Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa, where he met with Chargé D’affaires, Dr. Virginia Palmer. Dr. Wilson also met with officials in the South African Ministry of Higher Education.

In addition to South Africa, Morgan now has cooperative agreements with institutions in Brazil, China and Australia.

Check Also

Dr. Krishna Bista

Morgan Professor Honored with ‘Best Book’ Award

Dr. Krishna Bista, an associate professor in Morgan’s School of Education and Urban Studies Department of Advanced …

banks statue being unveiled

Morgan State University Unveils Legends Plaza, a Tribute to Its Athletic Greats

Morgan State University unveiled its campus memorial to the institution’s athletic greats today, during a …